Billabong Rio Pro 2013 Wraps Up

Days 11 and 12 have just recently wrapped up! If you missed it or want a recap here it is:

Day 11 - Men's Rounds 3, 4, 5. Kelly Slater, Filipe Toledo, Gabriel Medina, Adriano de Souza, Josh Kerr, Mick Fanning, Adrian Buchan, Jordy Smith and many more competed to advance into the Day 12's Finals Round.

Day 12 - Men's Finals. While Adrian Buchan, Sebastian Zietz and Filipe Toledo placed equal fifths with Kelly Slater. Gabriel Medina and Mick Fanning placed equal thirds while Adriano de Souza was named runner up! Jordy Smith of Capetown is named Billabong Rio Pro Champion after defeating Adriano de Souza in the finals! 

For video highlights of the event go here

Congratulations to Jordy Smith!!